Planning Commission

Delano's Planning Commission is comprised of seven members that meet the second Monday of each month at 7:00 PM at City Hall 234 2nd Street North.  The City Council appoints the members that serve three-year terms.  The Board prepares and maintains the City's Comprehensive Plan.  They are also responsible for making recommendations to the Council involving any plat approvals, zoning amendments, re-zoning, variances, appeals, special use permits and other matters.  Take a moment to read the Planning Commission Position Description.

View Agendas and Minutes.

The current members of the Planning Commission are:

Larry Bartels
Jeremy Clarke
Jeff Demeules
Ron Drake
Jon Krieg
Nat Malen
Steve Williams
Dale Graunke, Council Liaison
Alan Brixius, City Planner
Vince Vander Top, City Engineer